Welcome the Spring: WATCH ONLINE NOW

Throughout this pandemic Firebird has strived to find a safe and viable path to ensure that our orchestral concerts can continue to be staged.

On Tuesday 18 May we were able to present our first live concert of 2021 – and we have made this wonderful video of the event which we want to share with you…

Filmed live on Tuesday 18 May 2021

Frederick Delius (1862-1934)
On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring

Richard Wagner (1813 – 1883)
Siegfried Idyll WWV 103

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Symphony no. 36 in C, K.426 Linz 
I Adagio – Allegro spiritoso
II Andante
III Minuetto
IV Finale (Presto)

Conductor George Jackson

Filming & Editing by Europik Music

We are committed in our support of Firebird’s wonderful musicians and providing essential opportunities for them to perform – especially in these challenging times. Clearly, without an audience to offset some of our costs through ticket sales we do need to asking for donations to support this essential lockdown project and to ensure we continue this valuable work.